today i made you a mixtape & covered it with lots of stars

04.19.02back& forth
-------------------------------------


&i can feel the drums on the tips of my fingertips.

1. the starting line - i'm real
2. oasis - don't look back in anger
3. sugarcult - pretty girl (the way)
4. le tigre - mymymetrocard
5. rocking horse winner - elementary
6. jimmy eat world - she's perfect
7. yellowcard - everywhere
8. oasis - slide away
9. guster - so long
10. l'trimm - cars that go boom
11. the weakerthans - blue eyes (<3)
12. lfo - life is good
13. guster - rainy days
14. millencolin - fox
15. lit - my own worst enemy
16. jets to brazil - starry configurations
17. john mayer - comfortable
18. sugarcult - drive all day
19. john mayer - not myself

{yes i heard all that you had to say - that's when it all fell apart. i liked you better before. go on and it won't be too soon. i'm gone and onto the next one and i won't be back soon. yes i'm blue but from holding my breath, like i have from the start. when i catch my breath, it's you i breathe. let me be one. shines with you. in the morning we don't know what to do. my appetite for loving is now my hunger pain. killer instincts tell her to be aware of evil men. take me to the place where you go, that nobody knows. on my way to anywhere. you always light my way. all the lights that lead us there are blinding. she knows its too late as we're walking on by.. but don't look back in anger, i heard you say. save my pennies for a rainy day. i'm sleeping with my clothes on. its the way that he's on your mind. everything is going my way. oh fuck! he's such, a fuckin je-er-k. shut down. i will build a wall, sensing trouble from a mile away. smoke alarm is going off and there's a cigarette still burning. you knock me off my feet. can we forget the things i said when i was {not myself}. pretty soon she'll figure out what his intentions were about. that's what you get for falling again you can never get him out of your head. now that you're mine we'll find away of chasing the sun. you're everything i know that makes me believe. so tell me, do you see me. & he smiles as if he cares. it's no surprise to me. i'm not scared. the best ride i ever had. please tell me why. i wonder where you are now.}


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.