dancing to remember

06.10.02back& forth
-------------------------------------


hearts afloat&smiles abound: we talked for hours and made plans. i smiled at you, fiddling with your bike, pumping air into {these/those/your/my} starved lungs, breathing stories into my eyes. we go to the park. are you nervous? you ask what the hell we are supposed to do. i'm wrapped up in the memories of ducks and statues and the walls, can't you see? you tell me things; you're impressed all the neighbors we see know me by name.

&its always been the way. the way you weave your words and your body across the lines, the way you sit on the end of the chair, not moving any closer, but aren't afraid to tell me all your stories/

with something so simple, &you completely made me smile. like he does. and tomorrow i'll get on a plane, sit down, fasten my seatbelt, close my eyes, smile. then think of kind words and kind people and the kindness in the world because i will be flying so high and what's the point in being cynical at fiftythousandfeet.

�� p-l-e-a-s-e keep in touch {because after ten days on a mountain, or something equally challenging, i may forget silly things like url's.}

<3--���<3--<3�----<3�---<3

&its okay that we/re uneven. {i love it this-that way}


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.