there's nothing like seeing your own history in the faces of your friends.

07.02.03back& forth
-------------------------------------


him (12:24:07 AM): mmmhmmm

Auto response from me (12:24:07 AM): something about rollercoasters and the disappearing ground.

me (12:30:36 AM): feels strange to be on aim again

him (12:30:41 AM): mmmm

him (12:30:48 AM): jk

him (12:30:49 AM): lol

me (12:30:52 AM): really strange

me(12:30:57 AM): You.

me(12:32:09 AM): i'm going to go read more sirens of titan. sleep well. bob dylan. halves.

me(12:32:22 AM): i have "the crumbling difference between wrong and right" stuck in my head

him (12:32:48 AM): enjoy

me(12:33:28 AM): later maybe around quesadilla time &the katie squared dance i'll show you my ode about the book

him (12:34:59 AM): aim sucks

me(12:36:07 AM): inperson>phone>aim. but here we are.

me(12:36:41 AM): got anythingbetter? x.

him (12:37:28 AM): ...

me (12:38:15 AM): point made

cause it's like this now you see. it's about nights spent remembering, out on trampolines in with artichokes choking back laughter fingers tickling tiny impulses smallsmall feelings and the way we can laugh and be messy and be friends and love it and leave it all behind with "it's been too long." he was here tonight, and i introduced him to the wind as my friend (we're making it a book) and these are the reasons he writes me letters and gets worried when i don't answer and and.

there's something in the air and it's calming me down. calm from the air up in the mountainspace feeling the same way all over again and writing it out, truth is beauty and eating the rest with our palms open to the air. the calm air filters sifts seeps through clouds pretensions jolts of airspace into cityspace here, the wind brushing over skyscrapers and down over my face red and raw and beautiful.

i've smiled so much lately. i cried when everything was over. i have bestfriends in fourfivesixseventeen states. who send photographs and memories, big iloveyou's and howareyoudoing's, and ask about specifics.

(my sunset exploded and these feelings brushed my cheeks.)


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.