fact and fiction work as a team and it's all relative

07.10.03back& forth
-------------------------------------


if you tip me up (over everything) and pour me out what will remain. will steam come out and will i come quietly, pour easily, melt into you. will i take me time and will you find what i leave behind in the hourglass, sipping and falling and waiting; will you round me up or down.

sometimes i listen to your voice and i think. this is he. and sometimes i am happy that you are he and he is you, and other times i wish everything were backwards, that maybe none of this had even happened to the point where it is you, always you on the line.

and i think what a virus could do to my insides, what a hurricane could do to my nature, what a tornado could do to my body.

(and if it was the past or i was powerless i'd write "nothing you couldn't." but things have changed.)


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.