it's the weekend!

05.07.06back& forth
-------------------------------------


listening to my summer songs, when i danced across the atlantic, the pacific. fell asleep and in love on the coast of panama, my lifelines, mango and cafe.

spinning dizzy happy circles, and then at rest. at peace. sunset on the sand, watching cookie and bob dylan run across the sand, come back and shake out on us.

and here i am so many lightyears away, finding the same kind of peace. late night, rocking chair, those sweet summer songs. and now i'm going to walk past the port of miami, the city and all of its delineations.

i have come places.
i am starting to come into myself,
into that kind of peace that comes
with sunshine and knowledge and what
my beautiful friends remind me of all the time
not to take life so seriously.
its only life,. after all.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.