kahiki

12.30.01back& forth
-------------------------------------


and we covered our barely-there swimsuits with our hands, curled up as the wind flew through us and the water innocently slapped our legs. when we went slow it was hot and when we flew it was freezing.

yesterday i hung out with the key crew - catey, casey, ray and alex. catey took me out on her little boat and we talked about everything - well, she told me about everything. you never have to worry about awkward silences with her - she'll talk yr ear off! we talked about exboyfriends, new guys, panama, bahamas, everrrrrrrything. she took me to snake creek over where chad lives and through toiletseatcreek {a small canal emblazoned with toilet seats on poles, with enscriptions such as 'dave's dumper' and 'carl's crapper'}. & she was priveleged to see the one we put up for my dad {he smiled so much when he saw it! talk about a gag gift :)}. the whole adventure out on the ocean looking at the mangrove islands made me think of outward bound {shivers}.

{and now im grinning because the music from 'a european vacation' just came on & it reminded me of summer memories, regrets, and him. haha its in spanish! now it reminds me of sra. madrona (my WONDERFUL spanish teacher from last yr), panama, and tia irene.}

then it was night and i was walking home and i crawled under the bushes that led to my house and i hugged myself because it was cold and pulled my long sleeved shrit down and clutched the ends in my fingers because it felt safe.

i looked at the places i'd taken pictures of and remembered where i was. i walked in the fence, found locked doors, walked slowly up stairs with cold handrails and opened creaky doors quietly. tiptoed down spiral stairs. stayed up late watching cheers & family ties. played with my digital camera.

i woke up today early.early and got cafe con leche and pan planchado. we spoke of school on the five mile walk; of faults {procratination - thinking i can pull everything off at the last minute (and i can and do) - how i make myself sick (um?) - lack of organization (errrr... everything is neatly filed in my mind, at least)}, of college. i want a college (somewhat) like my highschool - small class size. since i know i'll be doing more than a four yr degree, i don't need any ivy for undergrad. the idea that at most ivy's, undergrads get taught by the teachers aides instead of the profs really turns me off to them; i am going to LEARN.

"look kids - big ben! parliament!"

we played scrabble in the cool air outside; some of my words were: deem, sways, beer, rum, prude, dint, kin. HIIII-YAH i can kachop yr butt anyday. oh & yesterday me and case played go fish and i beat her 8/8 times. she did, however, kick my butt in crazy eights.

then ... wow THE MUSIC IN THIS MOVIE {euro} IS HOT, AS IN TONY HAWK PRO SKATER 3. that game is so much fun. hah. i get to do one air japans, kickflips, and 900s. then i walk out the door and run up and down the halfpipe :) today we set up a basketball hoop above it so we run up and down it and dunk :) while rockin' out to the adolescents, guttermouth and my favorite song: the acccccccccce of spades {sings} with the ten yr olds. yeahyeah.

this morning before the five mile walk i talked to catey & she told me of her bar adventures at the reef. at this moment, she is up there.

little ray shares his jellybeans with me. he is cute. yesterday we danced around to the cha-cha slide and it was funfunfun.

even though ive been worried about my ap paper {groan}, i'm still having a grrrrrrrreat break.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.