practically forgotten

08.10.02back& forth
-------------------------------------


home sick sweatshirts messy hair

the boy the movie the car the drive the music the game

he skips work and plays with me for five hours

he lies to his parents about where he is, LIES.

i can/t trust this kid. silly kid. i tell him.

and he sits in the way corner of the couch hanging on for dear life.

but we play checkers and i keep my kings in the back row and he teaches me chess and we play waterpolo outside the water and listen to music -- bob and ani, drive in his car windows up npr & classical music, in circles around the clock, drive in my car windows down music up no stopping easy streets the wind up in my hair, he notes.

this stupid kid.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.