things to tell you

08.10.02back& forth
-------------------------------------


misty mornings like these listening to Anything, especially the wind

and just bouncing around smiling because everything is so

beautiful.

and i/m Dangerous when i drive, eyes closed or staring up at the sky and the water drops, flying over the bridges flipflops in my stomach. natural [mechanical] it/s safe [dangerous] to call it a thrill [like breathing].

and i promise you/d never know this if you knew me, you don/t know me, you don/t know me.

i open myself completely to everything

bring on the rain

i/ll drive home and want to feel pain and rain and tears and cold and be feeling nothing, dead

it/s difficult to know i/ll be in school in a week.

it makes me mad at myself for not writing about everything else instead of myself [read:selfish]. things like work and people and scavenger hunts [i/ll tell you that story, remind me], conversations, dinners, phone mssgs, swimming and waterpolo and all the kids.

with that: i/m going h-o-m-e, filling in a couple holes in my heart. feeling independent because i made my flight plans, emailed everyone, scheduled my classes and wrote my sets. so excited everytime i think about it i feel all jumpy.

when i wake up, i/ll get on a plane and be in panama.

<3

xo, katie

if you are a phoenix, & you dare to

rise from the ash, a thousand eyes

will smolder w/ jealousy while you

are just flying.

(& all the usual <3s to you. cheers)


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.