en el muelle de san blas

02.02.03back& forth
-------------------------------------


su tristeza, su ilusion. may june july august 2002 -- it was then you fell in love with me (and. i think. i fell in love with me falling in love with you.) and it shows, my writing shows it. maybe because it.s me and i can step outside the parameters of the words and .see.

because it.s a beautiful photograph and i can.t wait to capture some of us now, literally and figuratively.

i can smile when we talk, laugh at your 'oh nooo!' and 'you should be here' and everything, laughing so hard my stomach hurt and it was so good. and now i.m not worried about the ceremony because you.re giving me my ring and it.s not very important but it.s just nice. i love us as best friends, i love you love you love you boy, something ridiculous as cheree would say.

the sun.s been shining and i.ve had a five day weekend and driving in the sunshine with the windows down grinning because i love this town and why would i ever leave this place to go to the freezing cold, where it gets dark at four pm?

i loved yesterday and i love today, living the minutes, and i love tomorrow and one year from now and twenty years from now just the same.

i.ve got these photographs that take me back, and everything.s turned from love/hate to lovelovelove. just need to get through these next months with pinpoint focus on school and waterpolo and then the summer will yawn widely and everything more real that this will begin.




-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.