we are astronauts

10.18.03back& forth
-------------------------------------


let's go to the moon. it's been a lovely beginning of a seven! day weekend. one day i slept until the sun crept in the corners of my eyes, cozy sweatshirts and messy hair, we talked until the afternoon colored us in. he sends me his poetry, solves rubix cubes, tells me about life; if he could push a button and be back with me hanging out and sipping smoothies in miami, he would.

last night i was wandering through all the paths i've written myself through, came across things from lighter times, heartraces &heartchases. picked up the phone and connected closer to the center of the earth. love. it's been too long since i've seen you, a month, he said. walked me down the hall in a sleepy voice, to the people who live in the spaces. come over now, he said. okay, i laughed, i'll just hop on a plane right now.

this morning i read a lot of lyrics and jd salinger. i really like thisone (bright eyes): i've never felt so separate/ and then there's you, but that's so obvious.

<3.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.