then you ask what's a palisade

12.01.03back& forth
-------------------------------------


i kick furiously

down unconscious poetic streams

shaking fists and arms

(and the image of laying on the ocean

flat like glass, arms go limp

palms radiate, finally at rest

warm body floating under sunshine

turning bronze

waves just below the surface

the magic of home

that lump in my throat

when i think about this)

and too many old tears

remind me;

your abscence

doesn't cut like it used to

.

we laid there wrapped up in each others arms

i could hear your heart whispering

i'm so glad you're my friend

remember when you curled your toes around mine

i cant stop

i'll miss you so much

we kept at it, breathing, quiet under the cover

of night and blankets

.

the moods shifts as you step onto a plane

the silence is tearing my hair out

kicking against current,

the water is a seething cauldron

of natural mayhem

.

here, you said, hug me again

now that it's cold out, god,

your hands found that place on my back

(it kills)

and as i let go

you held onto my hips

for a few moments

.

sometimes i feel like spitting

i'm just so. tired. of swimming

in thoughts of you


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.