feliz cumpleanos. love from princesa

07.10.05back& forth
-------------------------------------


today is my dad's birthday. i made a card out of scabble letters. yesterday i found a bunch of letters and cards me and my little brother had written to him when we were little. writing letters is a lost art. i'm finding it again. sending cookies from southamerica to my lovers, reminders of costa rica and travelling and lovelovelove under sun/sets.

he says, there has never been a problem of love in your family. they care about you so much it hurts. i believe it. i know it. i write, you will always be my papi, and i will always be your princesa. i read books and feel so lucky that no one has ever hit me. abused me. hurt me. and that's the way it is.

i'm really, really happy to be home. ♥


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.