taiiiiii chi!

06.06.06back& forth
-------------------------------------


six six zero six.

i got a new laptop! dell is so cute. after fucking up my computer many, many times, they sent me a brand new one. goes to show how much more you get with sugar than with vinegar.. after talking to a dell support person for about 2 hours while she figured out everything that dell did wrong, i think she felt so bad about it she told customer care to send me a new computer.

or it could be that sweet ass warranty i bought with my computer. that's right. thanksssss for finally figuring that out, dell.

my friend is coming home, and i'm psyched! he sends me text messages with "only 12 days left...", "only 9 days left." that'll be cool.

today i did tai chi and pilates, and it felt great. yesterday i celebrated my four month anniversary of working 9-5 with a massage. okay, i didn't actually realize it was the anniversary of my favorite job of all time (law office? paradise? yes.) but, needless to say, it was veryyyyy relaxing and now my hip, neck and shoulders feel a lot better. am i really twenty? cause sometimes my aching bones make me feel older. haha.

some other cool things:

last week, my office gave me vip box seats to a florida marlins game. what?! so fun. julie & carrie came with me. we had so much fun!

last weekend, i had a bunch of people over at the house for bbq & beers. it was sunny and perfect out, we swam all afternoon. i love miami, the weekend, and this summer. holla.

last night i talked to adam, and it made me realize how much i miss certain people. i don't miss them all the time, and life is so fun and busy here, but sometimes when i think about it, i miss being two minutes away from so many awesome people.

2006 has been a great year so far.

something very nice: i've made over $2,000 already this summer, which is pretty sweet considering i have almost no expenses. caaaash in the bank, baby.

this makes me even more excited to eventually be financially indepedent of my parents. i'm happy that i feel that way. change is good, growth is good, and life is pretty fucking great.

good talk. see you out there.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.