a lovesong or two

02.26.08back& forth
-------------------------------------


i lost my keys. but i love my family. and i've never had so many "fights" with people who i truly loved and believed were my real friends than i have this year. and it's made me realize how much i love my family and how much they love me, always, no matter what. how they want good things and love and whatever i want for myself. - they are there supporting me in every endeavor.

i realize that is a rare find, and i am lucky as hell to have such wonderful, loving parents. ups and downs, i couldn't imagine life without them. i've developed so much more respect for them and it's nice to be the person they confide to. we are all adults here now.

the responsibility builds but i am making solid foundations, have been for years.

so let's go to the beach and listen to sweet tunes, driving with the windows down and the wind in our hair. let's travel the world and take pictures and laugh and try to breathe easy. let's remember how fucking blessed we are, and love our family and our world. let's cry with happiness and write letters in the mail about this extraterrestrial world i 'm in. let's do everything we want and more.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.