i did it! ♥

04.23.08back& forth
-------------------------------------


i've made up my mind.

for the next three years, i will be living in washington, d.c.!!!!!!!

i realized the feeling of home at school was too strong to say no to; yet, i need change and new things and a cosmopolitan city, and i think i found that in DC.

in my head, of course, i think of all my miami memories, and why i never want to leave. when i think about leaving, i get homesick and want to go to the beach, lay in the sun in my backyard, and hang out with my family.

and a quick planeride away, it will all still be waiting for me. friends, family, sunshine -- they don't disappear. i've left places and people i love before. to miami, i've always returned. to miami, i may return again. but the number of people here that i truly love is far, far less than my duke departure, so, things are different. it's always just been MIAMI for me. sunshine. bikinis. home.

but for at least these next three years, turning twenty three, twenty four, twenty five (holy fuck?!?!?!) i will be in d.c. getting my j.d. this much i have decided; and an investment nearing 200k, believe me, i don't take it lightly!

ahhhhhhhh. sometimes i need to sit back and sigh. content. so happy and excited for my new city, my new school. thinking tonight, everyone you know was a stranger to you once. everyone you ever loved, you still love, your best friend, your family, at one point, you didn't even know them. they were no one. just out there, existing.

and soon, strangers will become friends. apartment searches will turn into homes. getting an amazing legal education at a place that felt home, and the ability to have chosen between so many wonderful options.

dreams coming true baby. dreams. coming. true.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.