on love and other drugs

01.19.12back& forth
-------------------------------------


i love you, sunshine.
i love you, hot cup of tea in the morning.
i love you, perfect song on the stereo when i'm driving through the mountains.

love you, big dumb dogs for screeching across the floor when i get home. love you mom for thinking of me and sending me small presents and being cheerful and giving a shit, always, even when i am the worst (related: if you think you are never the worst, you are wrong. laughing about sometimes being the worst along with actively trying to grow is the best. best/worst - black/white.. reminds me of something from years past.) love you dad for talking business with me and making me laugh and holding me to it and all your stories. love you bee for listening to me whine and for getting addicted to writing so i have fun things to read and for all those late night walks and cvs runs and being someone i can spend hours doing nothing with and have the best time. love you m for inviting me to a million parties and for porch sittings and for your personal soap opera and for inspiring me because you so often say yes to life. love you j for whipped cream vodka and eight hour brunches and for taco tuesdays and for always keeping it real. love you lins for still feeling like a close friend even though we haven't seen each other in two years, for sending me little notes and photos you know will make me laugh, for phonecalls where we laugh so hard we're in tears. for f, for being one particular standard of someone i want to have in my life. love you c for your patience and tact and knack for knowing the right thing to say and excellent company on a million long car rides.

in related news, i would like to get bahn mi's and margaritas with all of the above mentioned people. mimosas and eggs benedict would also be good. similarly, sky diving and a beach.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.