On a month

02.01.17back& forth
-------------------------------------


Rabbit rabbit, it's February now.

I am so energized and happy to be working again, on this case, with these great people. I wish my 80 hours in 8 days got me overtime but it's brought me friends and purpose and so many interesting conversations.

A Monday anniversary for four years with my goofball. He got me my beloved French oils; I got him headphones and Pokémon go. The real present is a lululemon Henley and a watercolor I made for him on my transatlantic, to remember ours. The ship. Our trip. SF. Wheeling me around the complex. Yosemite. Assateague. His happy memories. Mine overlapped. I'm glad I said yes to bridge and yes to dinner tonight and yes to a glass of wine with the cute engineer.

We are just so intensely feeling all that is happening, bearing witness, marching, paying attention and practicing self care to stay in the business of living. Met a friend from Miami with my kind of champagne taste. Envy is always a lesson, and I want more financial security, working on rebuilding after this past year being so far out of my control.

The little things
Music: Castle on a Hill; Spotify playlists, finally listened to Happier (fave podcast) on th way home the other night
Eating: string cheese. skinny pop. turkey chili from Devon or tomato soup from ABP. homemade pizzas. Tapas. Blin from the Russian food truck. Bolognese from cap Mac.
Drinking: protein shakes. Water. Capirinhas on our anniversary (4!). Tomorrow a Russian drink with strawberries. Soon: a lemon drop.
Watching: nothing, until 2 days ago I watched 3 new episodes of Homeland and all of Shondaland's lineups

Things ahead:
Two rounds of drinks this week with friends.
Lululemon shopping and brunch on Saturday with my angels.
I'm due for a visit to the Cosmos Club.
Planning something for my birthday in March.
Another case, hopefully with good people.
Finding a language class to help me speak easier; a business class perhaps; Tim Ferriss on the 80/20 of language.
Tutoring in one of the many things I'm good at.
Going back to PT / Spinning / new trainer to workout.

Getting to ship and angel and have 25 stars, that accomplishment. The frazzled feeling, the joy of learning how to PayPal and invoice and properly use the post office and ship to Canada. Learning.

I feel in such deep community right now, between my lulu girls and (before) my Pokémon go dudes and my beloved friends and my new multilingual colleagues that I feel an abundance of riches with great people in my life. I want to keep these bonds. I am learning, my Portuguese, and reviewing my Italians. i

Connected with an old friend about our old client getting her dream job.

It's been a month of panic and making friends and shopping and trying not to and feeling a little scatter brained.

To more learning, and income,'and picking a few things to balance. I feel motivated and I know I can't do it all-- I'm happy with where I am headed. Onwards and upwards.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.