sun

11.27.01back& forth
-------------------------------------


i loveloveloveLOVElovelovelove it when my panama family come. rita came (my age, loveeeeeee her) & tia debbie and peggy. oh the love. i just got back from dinner at pf changs and it was delicious. we were there for two and a half hour but it felt like fifteen minutes... <3 ah. this is why i want plane tickets. tia debbie talked & talked & talked and we all caught up - it was great :). they told me about a cute little hidden store; cant wait to check that out.

the sun was in my eyes today. laying on the tennis courts (trying to relax in a skirt.. there is just no comfortable way to sit). coming home in the car, listening to 90.5 (lucille - what stations do you regularly tune into? haha) & it was this cool mellowish song and it was as if i was in one of those commercials where the girl is in the desert in a ball gown.. excpet i was in my own little world near the beach in a chiffony fluffy twirly gorgeous dress. and i was looking directly into the sun and watching the lightshow before my eyes.. these three little spheres of light kept flashing & changing colors. as we drove in and out of the shade along the treelined avenues... it was really beautiful today.

at one point i felt out of place because i didnt have my backpack and didnt want to do anything. my family didnt recognize me when i came home; i was wearing my glasses, and my grey impossible to sit in skirt, white polo, red sweater & the shoes that click. "i will live in a house made of brick, carry a big stick... and no one will know it's really me inside" -m.chute


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.