illusion

12.16.01back& forth
-------------------------------------


its like i told monica (tell me if i can link you - dont want any little brothers reading. ha)

...ive been studying like crazy for midterms (more like procrastinating drinking lots of water running around my house laughing with my brother and blasting dashboard and dave matthews and death cab for cutie and alkaline trio and eating cookies and changing into all my pajama pants and turning the air down to 70 degrees in my house and bundling up with sven sweaters and wearing scooby doo slippers and sliding on th wooden floors and pretending like i'm ten with my brother. and then realizing i have work and doing a little. and then people call me and i call them and we talk about all the work we have to do and i get all motivated and then, do i do work? NO - i make a new layout ( which im glad you like ;))) ) and write notes like these and read catcher in the rye for the millionth time and voltaire). it has been a wonderful afternoon.

...i have a friend that is maybe like him, except its not love, its about friendship. she is like a butterfly, one day she will decide to be best friends with you and invite you to do things and is generally a ton of fun to be with! and then a week later, she decides someone else is more worthy of her time. its kind of hard, because the person is so much fun and you have such a nice time that you think it can be real, but (for me at least) it is just a glimpse, a small illusion of what friendship is.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.