leave it on a good note

09.28.02back& forth
-------------------------------------


and we smiled at each other, hard. he was suprised i had their mp3 on this cd, and i was searching for it, and in passing i heard one snippet of something else wonderful and he finished my sentence. oh, this is/ bob dylan. 'are you impressed?' i am.

and he made me realize something. i had been feeling hurt that he never said hi to me. 'i say hi to you as much as you say hi to me.' oh dear, boy, that.s my problem. i want you to say it more than me. i want you to care more than i do so i don.t feel so stupid for caring so much.

and we smiled all through mr tambourine man, talking about music and the previous night we/d spent hearing the same sounds to different ears.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.