us.

03.25.03back& forth
-------------------------------------


we made a tent under covers and peeked at each other between blankets and sheets. then he played bob dylan and we should have been pressing face to face, but we talked about the movie (bowling for columbine) and welfare plans (cause me and tommy thompson. are like this. i just know these things, and he asked.) and all sorts of things, like he asked my worst childhood memory, and what i was ashamed of. we shared chopchop (chicken kitchen, my friends) and and/ sigh. his feet are so cold but his hugs are so warm and he drives me the long way home.

you're all tangled. and then he put his head in my lap. then we were both on our stomachs looking at each other from pillows. "so, i have a question to ask you." ok. "do you want to go to prom? with me?" and a big smile. oksure. yes. that.d be fun. and the smiles crowded my face. "i've been meaning to ask for a while, you know. thought it'd be a good time, here in the rose garden." cause his sheets were all flowers. and seriously. he makes me laugh so much, it's the best. and right then, i laughed and partially hid my smiles with my hand, my face scrunched into this grin as i laid back on the pillows. and i'm making it right now, (biggest smile) and blinking my eyes just once.

anything i can do to help you through it, i just love to see you smile

i kept telling myself he asked me. and not them. or her. i can.t help thinking it. joyce you were right. and thank you. for getting me through those nights. i was so worried. i was so. worried. and� nervous. and now? a bestfriend and whateverwe'vebeenbeingforawhilenow. thank you.

he played me death cab for cutie. and put pillows under my head when i was falling asleep. and at school. sits next to me and i'll lean my elbow on his backpack and he gives me those smiles through glass, from inside while i'm laughing with all the kids on the benches.

and it.s nice, you know. not having to worry. and when i walked into art class, my three friends looked at me and started making this bigmessydeal about everything. "KATIE! tell us!! what's going on. cause you're glowing."




-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.