a movie script ending

12.17.03back& forth
-------------------------------------


today i let the new boy watch amelie with me. we laid on the couch and he nudged me during all our smiles, and it was pretty nice. i touched my lip &it was quivering, that movie does things to me-- the colors, the soft shake of a burnt out light bulb, raspberries and that awkward game of lotto, fingers brushing skin.

(still not the same. i miss him. he's called everyday the last couple days, saying hi, how areyou, i'm coming home soon. one day when i was sad and shaking, he called and i said, thanks for calling, and he said, you don't have to thank me, i'm your friend, that's what friends do.)

exactly.

know what else?

today he watched me spin in circles on the beach, and jimi was singing about castles in the sand, the air was cold and i was wrapped in arms and warmth, a cozy sweatshirt, a shoulder to rest my head on.

that's really what it's all about anyways, right?


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.