i was a kaleidescope

01.08.04back& forth
-------------------------------------


a kiss inbetween the shoulderblades

no questions like what does this even mean

whatever you need, i'm here, he tells me

noticing the low days, saying the words that matter

.

today we looked at each other and said

let's get out of here

drove to the ocean, walked along the bridge

where the water meets the land

above tangled tree roots and orange fish,

we sat on the wooden planks and

the sun was in my eyes and he looked

at me, looked at the blue, looked at me

.

everything was sunspun

.

curled me in his arms

all my stress unfolding

and suddenly i wasn't so scared...

'you don't want to know what i'm thinking'

and his fingers brushed my lips

eyes on the blue, at a tiny boat

i wonder whose it is, i wish my boat

was here and we could float away

.

what are you thinking now i said,

cradled my sleepy head

his arm around my shoulder

watched the sunshine

shading his eyes behind my hair

the light filling the spaces;

sometimes i'm not thinking,

sometimes i'm just feeling warm

.

i can't stand it much longer

.

this is nothing new

this is something new

this is everything new

.

.

.

this is nothing new


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.