just imagine that i am on stage

12.11.04back& forth
-------------------------------------


i miss july, july. that breath of air at the beach. laying in my bed, where i could see the skyline and the lights covering my city, the ocean and small strings of clouds rolling over it, and higher in the sky, the moon and the stars. the feeling of belonging absolutely. the warmth of the ocean water. salt on my skin. july.

and what a beautiful august and everything after it's been. sleeping curled up next to him. pisgah national forest and the dark green of trees, bed of pine needles under us. new faces, new places. sleeplessness. cartwheels and vodka at night.

september and october. oh the leaves are changing. seeing death cab for cutie. all the lyrics of those songs. talking to my two best friends that night. he/she. some things never change. some things always will.

and those sundays in november. when we'd go to a room and he'd play the piano, play me my favorite songs, and even once i let him cry. i don't let anyone see me cry. writing about people and places to be. tapping my fingers waiting to go. the push and pull of loving it here, and needing to leave. and then a weekend in miami made me whole again. the memories of past lives, all of us together again, drinking, smoking, talking, laughing. all the people that know me so well. being so happy. feeling put together again.

and this long, amazing december. making magic new memories in december. last day of classes, writing my life away in psychology, biology, creative writing, the beautiful spanish language, seeing ani difranco live.

and now i am packing my bags for a month away. two weeks backpacking in costa rica! then more sunshine in miami.

tell me stories. tell me. talk to me. leave me notes. leave me love. leave me something to come home to.home in this place. here for now.

"i just want you to read the words that i write"
"i just want to hear the words that you say"




-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.