feels like today

12.14.07back& forth
-------------------------------------


we are laughing so hard we're crying, spooning and you're telling me you're in the family circle now, don't worry, next semester will be different and fun and you'll still have pammie and pinsey and then you'll go on to a whole new set of adventures. and real friends, you know this isn't the end, we'll see each other again. where are you going to be on saturday? why? cause i'm going to call you, and now when the phone rings you'll know it's for you.

my best friend is leaving and it hurts so hard i've been crying for an entire day. seriously, it's painful. my capillaries hurt. i went to graduation and the speaker just moved me a lot and then i couldn't stop, the whole day, just the combination of the sweet relief of being done with finals, to attending graduation, the same place i'll be standing in six months, and having friends leaving all rolled into one apparently left me with so much emotions they all came out of my eyes!

i don't think i've ever let so many non-family members see me cry either. i think i broke serious life records here. i have beautiful photos, i worked so hard this semester, i met some wonderful people, and it's just hard to deal with the finality. but people will be back, and life is a circle, and having had to leave places i loved before, you'd think would make it easier, but now people i love are leaving me, and it hurts my heart. it just hurts.

today has been a long, long day. time for sleep.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.