as is

01.30.08back& forth
-------------------------------------


I turn off the television, go to sleep, and dream of lovers I have not seen in years, and � in words I wish I had written � I tell them all how much I miss them.

1.

on tired days i'm still in love with who you used to be. it's then i wish you were a phonecall a way, a walk around the block, a drive down familiar streets playing sweet tunes, arms out the window feeling the air pass over me. the other day i said to e, you know, things are so different. how i'm not sure how it happened, but we don't talk anymore, i have no idea who you are.

2.

tonight, i can feel your shape. we are spoons. laughing , we jump into bed. i'm freezing but you want to keep me warm. tonight, i bite your lip and you shiver. i know your hollows. you are good at holding me, can feel my eyelashes on your cheek. you kiss my neck and my back arches. twisted together under covers. i am not bereft of warmth, my hands are freezing, but you tell me to put them on your back and you'll see if i'm still cold. not as cold as before you say.

3.

this is it. not as cold as before.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.