it hasn't felt like home before

01.30.08back& forth
-------------------------------------


(i added some entries, including one backdated to christmastime which i forgot to post)

hi, i'm it's nearing three in the morning and i am on my last cup of tea, writing about managing the legal factor in the wake of financial scandals, reading about fine print and terms of offers, getting text messages from my best friend in the carolinas to see when my spring break is so we can make plans. i think it's important to note some of my day's accomplishments: getting necessary sleep, hanging out on the couch in my short shorts and uggs, having a nice long lunch out with the girls, laying on the couch talking to one of my roommates about reality television, watching about four hours of reality television ("damn you bravo, damn you", going to class, not falling asleep in class (psychology of emotion, i expected more from you), VOTING and the candidate i wanted to win winning!, going home and watching the movies a friend made of the goings-on in this wonderful apartment of ours, talking to my mom and eating strawberries with her, picking up my laundry, ana cooking me a delicious steak, rocking out to a dance workout video with my roommates at eleven pm, walking it out with one of my roomies at twelve, up reading nothing class related til around two, and here at three, writing all this that i can't believe the day involved so much. i am looking at our fish swimming in it's tank, the fresh flowers i buy everyweek, my cup of tea, my business law textbook, a pink marilyn and a dr. suess multiculored chest of drawers, my green and pink and yellow indian armoire, our cd's. our futon and it's crazy assortment of pillows and blankets. listening to music that makes me smile, and pulls me right here, right in this moment.

i just love this time and place.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.