this year

01.18.13back& forth
-------------------------------------


listening to playlists from a year ago. laughing my ass off playing bridge with new friends. a perfect change of scenery. snuggling with a tall nerdy white guy, the pillar my wheelhouse was built on. crushing hard like i'm sixteen. making out, all the art exhibits. running five days a week.

trying to stop sleeping so much. trying to sit in front of a light box every day, to circumvent the depression that winter sometimes brings. that lack of sunlight; i am still a miami girl, much as i love fall, much as i try to say my heart is cold and black. that invincible summer beating, hopping, blinking, resting in my chest.

trying to drink more red wine. cooking something new every week. stretching it out at bikram. running in the rain like a badass. one foot in front of the other. standing thursday nights with my favorites, running and cooking and porch sitting on my patio.

in other words, things could be worse.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.