on tonight, tonight

03.21.13back& forth
-------------------------------------


�You remember too much,
my mother said to me recently.

Why hold onto all that? And I said,
Where can I put it down?�
� Anne Carson, from �The Glass Essay�


linguine in bed at 8am. waking him up. waffles, pizza, coffee, the morning commute. crosswording together on the metro.

grateful to meet my snowflake for lunch. my best friend, in her cableknit sweatervest. the clicking of my heels against the marble. like in all those moneyed banks, buildings. we are adults; we hug by an elevator; we sit and sip and share stories midday. what a world i am living in that i can see my best friend in the middle of the day, walk over with a coffee in hand. be young in the middle of wearing a suit and carrying confidential docs and problem solving business issues. a break to just be. and i'm so grateful for that.

and for, can i get you a tea? and my roommates checking in on me. talking to terron while i make a quesadilla, picking out outfits, setting things by the door. feeling like a gangsta ninja magician hooking up the mac to the flatscreen. watching breaking bad and filling out forms. "you brought a meth lab to an airport?!"

trading songs latenight, yes yes yes. you remind me of home is on. best best best. sleeping in your shirt; good night moon & good night you


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.