on chances

03.31.13back& forth
-------------------------------------


second chance

"Who gives a fuck
about your first love.
Give a big
round of applause
for your
second love,
because they taught you
love still exists
after you thought
it never could
again."

"my ex? we're not friends. we're not enemies. we're just strangers with some memories."

oh, perspective. today was a great weekend day - long brunch with my best bitches, followed by drunk shopping (aviators acquired), watching scandal and a motherfucking epic nap.

life is good.

a few noodles:
-i feel like you're judging me / i try to actively not judge people
-i feel so small. / what does feeling small mean?
-me not being able to read you is not your fault. it's me.
-let me take a second to think about this. because i think talking about this can be hurtful, and i never want to hurt you.
-let's not make a big deal about this. but if that happens again, please just let me.
-let me explain why i did that. i've been working on that and i think i projected it on you.
-i'm going to be annoyed, you're going to be annoyed. it will happen. so let's try not to do it to each other on purpose.

we talked some stuff out this weekend, and had some really, really good...


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.