on falling in love at this volume

04.04.13back& forth
-------------------------------------


�I write because it is while I�m writing that I feel most connected to why we�re here. I write because silence is a heavy weight to carry. I write to remember. I write to heal. I write to let the air in. I write as a practice of listening.�
-- Andrea Gibson

february and march were the best. for april, i'm working on balance. but april is shaping up to be even better. so far this week:

best friend rocked her phd defense and is now a doctor!
special projects at work
getting home to a boy on my porch with takeout in hand
free doughnuts and 'thank you for doing a great job' cupcakes and cosi
dinner at zaytinya this weekend with my dc bestie and her mom, who is hilarious and awesome -already pumped for prosecco on tap and all the noms
just spent an hour on the phone with my favorite biz exec who hates talking on phones (that would be my dad) and he talked almost nonstop. it was fantastic.
it's starting to be spring, i wore a new shirt today, nine minutes from my desk to the metro,
and, you know,
the boyfriend told me he loved me.

'tell me again.'


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.