on a hot minute

05.10.13back& forth
-------------------------------------


i thought i wrote about red wine at the lodge, a trip a plane a lovesong or two.

either way:

went to iowa. saw a wedding, shopped.
ran a half marathon. celebrated with a nap and a massage from the bf, who woke up super early with me and tracked my bib and cheered me on at mile 11 and the finish and was the best teammate.
reunited with my bff, after many weekends apart. we ate sushi and watched scandal and drank a cider on my patio in the sun. it was perfect.
went to columbia heights and then to watch mean girls with my atlanta bff.
went to whole foods and to bikram and to my gym for nerd fitness workouts with my miami bff.
lots of good work stuff - searches and memos and rogs and special QC and priv teams.
phonecalls with the bf when we are apart, "it was good good love."
went to bikram tonight, talked on the way home to the metro. played candy crush and cooked pesto spaghetti squash and whole foods spicy tomato sauce with ground beef.

oh, these days. flying by. and tomorrow i get on a plane. to my mom and the beach and my florida sunshine.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.