on the poolside life and getting back to it

05.12.13back& forth
-------------------------------------


i can't even explain the goodness i feel booking a plane ticket.

leaving early on friday, plane to florida, walking out to sunshine and palm trees and blue skies.

watching my little brother graduate from college, taking a nap in the sun by the pool.

color on my arms and legs again, reminds me forever of this lyric which is really about alcohol and winter and that glorious tipsy flush: "come on in, we haven't slept for weeks, it'll put color in your cheeks."

drank a margarita, laughed my ass of with my family, walked in laps with my mom and grandma chatting. free wifi in the airport - buying new running shoes, getting credits transferred, browsing lululemon for my next tank or bag or crops.

tonight, a workout back home, getting ready for the week.

it's good to get away. yesterday was so good i just want to bottle it up and pull it out on the 12 hour office days coming up this week.

it's all deep breaths and smiles and early morning runs from here. summer is coming and soon my pool will be open, morning laps before the world has woken up. good things are here, are coming, are infinite.


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.