on eleven

01.31.24back& forth
-------------------------------------


I write because it is while I'm writing that I feel most connected to why we're here. I write because silence is a heavy weight to carry. I write to remember. I write to heal. I write to let the air in. I write as a practice of listening.
-- Andrea Gibson

like episodes of Alone, let us begin with a quote. we write each other love letters when we travel, and we have started adding quotes and it makes my writer's heart so happy.

eleven years since my husband and i's officialfirst date, even though we had been playing bridge weekly for months. we still celebrate it and i love that for us. it is amazing to have a little bit of a record of that here.

january things
distilling routines to the beginning:
writing every day - gratitudes, notes, reflections, always lists tucked into books
listening to music every day
sitting down at my desk every day
going outside, most every day
throwing open the window no matter how cold it is
i have come to love the winter sun

'if it doesn't challenge you, it won't change you'
the last time i moved i had to start antidepressants
i moved twice in a year
and things are very different, yes, we are different people
but i know the burden and where it falls
a tree in a forest and i am trying to see it all

things making me happy
watching bb6 on netflix, so old school, texting about it
taking down the christmas tree and playing all my favorite songs one last time
chili and game nights, etc etc




-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.