keymusic

11.11.01back& forth
-------------------------------------


"If we don't change, we don't grow. If we don't grow, we are not really living." -- Gail Sheehy

i'm changing, i'm growing, i'm living. but sometimes change isn't what i need (or want) to grow. and other times i'd rather have a stagnant standstill than a change of air. but i know thats not really what i want...the more i think of it the more everything blends together in my head. hrm. to encapsulate: most things that are inevitable suck. arent i so optomistic these days? but "oh the irony of it all" --teaching mrs. tingle.

ahhh :) mix cds make life so much more wonderful. i put a lot of oldschool stuff on it...here is my latest "study mix":
duncan sheik - barely breathing
incubus - wish you were here
dashbc - saints and sailors
alkaline trio - take with lots of alcohol
nelly - #1 (my brother loves it haha)
dishwalla - counting blue cars
alkaline trio - trucks and trains
travis - side
five for fighting - superman
alkaline trio - she took him to the lake
? - blurry
jimmy eat world - authority song
dashbc - again i go unnoticed
puddle of mudd - control
custom - hey mister
juliana theory - if i told you this
lfo - every other time (reminds me of the best friend that i miss..)
jimmy eat world - sweetness
jewel - who will save your soul (my ap american teacher loves her...haha)
dashbc - screaming infidelities

i must have listened to this cd 12 times yesterday and today, on the way to the keys, in the keys, coming back from the keys.

catey talked my ear off yesterday....i love her to death but i literally couldnt get a word in! i got there at 4 and left her house at 2 in the morning... we talked about josh (her ex-bf), school (shes a senior), college + SATS, clubs (interact...REMINDER: get info about it to start at my school)... we had fillet, mango bread, and made cupcakes for her science club bakesale. then we watched teaching mrs tingle which scared me out of my mind haha. i was covering my eyes and hiding in my fleece for the 'scary' parts. katie holmes is so pretty + the 7th heaven guy's personality was so cute. haha, im a sucker for happy ending movies like that. then we went downstairs and talked for like 3 hours more. this morning mom was like, do you have girlscouts? hollllllly shit. so then we had to drive up and i listened to the cd 50 times and tried to read huck finn but i annotate too much that i never get thru it. and i kept spacing out to the music. i have 200 pages to read. and so many other things to do..... i have to get off aol! damn. i need to stop screwing myself over by procrastinating.... someone please keep reminding me of that. alright. off to get some shit done. distract me, please. xo


-------------------------------------
archive. profile. notes. random.